[GameCube] Baldur's Gate Dark Alliance

Baldur's Gate Dark Alliance
Full nameBaldur's Gate Dark Alliance
File size894.5MB
Genre Action , Role Playing
Region Germany Germany
Console GameCube (Download Emulator)

Baldur’s Gate: Dark Alliance is a fighting and role-playing game that was released on January 4, 2001. The main developer is Snowblind Studios. It was first available on two platforms, Xbox and PlayStation 2. Next, a version for the GameCube platform was developed by High Voltage Software. Then It released by Black Isle Studios. The first strong point is 3D graphics and has a design with Isometric graphics. From there, it will bring a wide perspective and a beautiful battle environment to enjoy. The use of 3D images also makes battles and monsters more realistic.

The game’s story is based on the content of the Forgotten Realms section, which belongs to the third version of Dungeons & Dragons. Therefore, the game’s context will take place in two regions, Western Heartlands and the Sword Coast. They belong to a continent, Faerûn. In the game, you can choose one of three available races, and each will have a unique fighting technique. The first race is the human race, and its representative name is Vahn (using bows and arrows to fight). The second is Elf, and Adrianna are the representatives, she is a witch. In the end, the Dwarves are a race that has good endurance, and Kromlech is the warrior that represents them.

Besides using the three races, each race will have power systems and different ways to upgrade characters. To upgrade characters, players have to complete combat missions and get experience points. Each gives you a bonus point to supplement your fighting skills. In addition, each increase will help you get a special bonus point. Then they are used to add attributes to the character. There are six attributes to upgrade. It including Intelligence, Dexterity, Strength, Wisdom, Charisma, and Constitution. Note, adding points to a character’s attributes should be reasonably calculated. It will make maximize the character’s strength and limit their weaknesses.

The game’s mission system includes three stages. The first stage is Baldur’s Gate, the second is Sunset Mountains and the third is Marsh of Chelimber. At each stage, players will have to complete the tasks in a fixed order to go forward and upgrade the character. The completed missions will provide bonuses to use. In addition, equipment for the character will be purchased directly from the available stores. And their value will increase gradually. Therefore, players have to accumulate many bonuses to equip many good items.

Recommended for you