[Nintendo 64] Earthworm Jim 3D

Earthworm Jim 3D
Full nameEarthworm Jim 3D
File size10.2MB
Genre Platform
Region USA USA
Console Nintendo 64 (Download Emulator)

Earthworm Jim 3D is the 3rd version of the Earthworm Jim series. The game was available on Nintendo64 in 1999, and on Windows in 2001.

The story

In the game, the story revolves around a worm named Jim, who falls into a coma after colliding with a flying cow. When jim woke up, he released that he was in another world, which was created from Jim’s imagination. Then, Jim found out that his brain was not normal after the collision. Specifically, it was going crazy. Besides, Jim discovered the interference of a villain, and he said that he could not wake up without releasing his brain. Starting the journey, Jim had to look for the Golden Udders of Lucids. It is an important part of the brain to help him regain consciousness. Also, Snott and The Holy Cow of Contemplation are two supporting characters, helping Jim find the locked part of his brain and assist him in destroying the enemy.

Interesting puzzle gameplay

Jim will have to go through many levels to find Golden Udders of Lucids. You will help him solve puzzles and destroy enemies along the way. To get more clues about Golden Udders of Lucids, Jim has to collect the green gems and unlock the next level of the game. Also, the collection of blue gems is not easy when enemies will appear and try to stop you. To destroy them, players need to use the gun, which is available at the start of the game. There will be a limit to the amount of ammo for players to use. So, they can collect ammo when destroying monsters or pass the level. Moreover, there will also be vending machines on the map. You can control the character to hit these machines to get new weapons with greater power.

Fight with bosses

Each level will have a unique puzzle for players to solve. They are completely different, which can be a mysterious tunnel or a system of large machines. After solving the puzzles, players will have to fight the boss. At this point, there are 4 villains for players to destroy in the middle of the game. After that, you will enter the final stage and defeat Earthworm Kim. Peter Puppy will take Jim out of the fantasy world, but an event has happened. The big fridge fell from the ceiling and crushes Jim. This is the final detail of the game. Players can see 3 different pictures when the game ends. They tell the truth about Jim’s death when he was crushed by a cow.

Recommended for you